

EDMUND G. BROWN JR. GOVERNOR



MATTHEW RODRIQUEZ SECRETARY FOR ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

State Water Resources Control Board

NOTICE OF PETITION FOR TEMPORARY CHANGE INVOLVING THE TRANSFER OF UP TO 2,175 ACRE FEET OF WATER FROM SAN JUAN WATER DISTRICT TO STATE WATER CONTRACTOR AGENCIES UNDER LICENSE 6324 (APPLICATION 5830)

On May 11, 2018, the San Juan Water District (San Juan) filed a petition for temporary change to transfer up to 2,175 acre feet of water pursuant to Water Code section 1725 et seq., under water right License 6324 (Application 5830). San Juan proposes to transfer the water from July through September 2018 to the following State Water Contractor Agencies: Dudley Ridge Water District and Kern County Water Agency. The transfer water would be made available at a proposed additional point of diversion and a point of rediversion by groundwater substitution under San Juan's License 6324: (1) add the State Water Project's Harvey O. Banks Pumping Plant as a point of diversion; (2) add San Luis Reservoir as a point of rediversion; (3) add a portion of the service area of the State Water Project as an additional place of use; and (4) add domestic, municipal, industrial, and irrigation purposes of use.

San Juan's petition, License 6324, and related project information can be viewed at:

http://www.waterboards.ca.gov/waterrights/water_issues/programs/applications/transfers_tu_not ices/index.shtml

Pursuant to California Water Code section 1726(f), any interested person may file a comment regarding the petition. Comments filed in response to this notice should be submitted to the persons listed below and must be received by 4:30 p.m. on June 20, 2018.

Send comments to <u>both</u>: Michael Meza Division of Water Rights P.O. Box 2000 Sacramento, CA 95812 michael.meza@waterboards.ca.gov

San Juan Water District c/o Paul Helliker P.O. Box 2157 Granite Bay, CA 95746

For more information regarding this matter please contact Michael Meza at (916) 341-5427 or by email at michael.meza@waterboards.ca.gov.

Date of Notice: May 21, 2018

FELICIA MARCUS, CHAIR | EILEEN SOBECK, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

