





MATTHEW RODRIQUEZ SECRETARY FOR ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

State Water Resources Control Board

NOTICE OF WASTEWATER CHANGE PETITION WW0076

COUNTY: Los Angeles STREAM SYSTEM: San Gabriel River

The Sanitation Districts of Los Angeles County have filed a wastewater change petition, seeking to reduce the amount of treated wastewater currently discharged to a watercourse. Water no longer discharged to Coyote Creek will be diverted to an advanced treatment plant, then pumped underground to the Alamitos Gap Seawater Intrusion Barrier. Any correspondence directed to the Petitioner should be mailed to: Sanitation Districts of Los Angeles County, c/o Raymond Tremblay, 1955 Workman Mill Road, Whittier, CA 90601.

Summary of Wastewater Discharge

Source:	Coyote Creek tributary to the San Gabriel River
Point of	SW¼ of SE¼ of Section 25, T4S, R12W, SBB&M
Discharge:	
	Present: 18.56 cfs (12 mgd)
Amount:	Proposed: 10.83 cfs (7 mgd)
Purpose of Use:	Irrigation and groundwater recharge
	Present: Discharge to Coyote Creek tributary to the San Gabriel River
	Proposed: Diversion to Leon Vander Lans Water Treatment Facility
Place of Use:	thence Alamitos Gap Seawater Intrusion Barrier
Season:	January 1 to December 31 of each year

More information regarding this petition is available at:

http://www.waterboards.ca.gov/waterrights/water_issues/programs/applications/petitions/2014.shtml

Any interested person may file a written protest against the approval of this application or petition. (Wat. Code, §§ 1330, 1703.1.) Protest submittal information is available at: http://www.waterboards.ca.gov/waterrights/water_issues/programs/applications/docs/protestsubmittalinfo.pdf

Protests must be received by the Division of Water Rights by 4:30 p.m. on July 31, 2014.

Mitchell Moody is the staff person presently assigned to this matter, and he can be reached at (916) 341-5383 or mitchell.moody@waterboards.ca.gov. Written correspondence or inquiries should be addressed as follows: State Water Resources Control Board, Division of Water Rights, Attn: Mitchell Moody, P.O. Box 2000, Sacramento, CA, 95812-2000.

Date of Notice: July 1, 2014

Felicia Marcus, chair | Thomas Howard, executive director

