Welcome to the State Water Resources Control Board - San Diego Welcome to the California Environmental Protection Agency
Governor's Website
CONNECT WITH US
Twitter Facebook
My Water Quality
Performance Report

Tijuana River Valley Recovery Team Library

Please note that the list below is not comprehensive but includes some of the many 2016 meetings and events focused on water quality and general stewardship in the Tijuana River watershed. The purpose of posting past meetings and events is to provide contact information and materials that may be useful to Tijuana River watershed stakeholders.

  • Every fourth Friday of the month
    Tijuana River Action Network Meeting, 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
    For more information, contact John Holder at John@wildcoast.net
  • Thursday, July 28
    Joint Tijuana River Valley Recovery Team/Border 2020 Task Force Meeting, 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
    Agenda
    Location: Tijuana River National Estuarine Research Reserve
    For more information, contact Melissa Valdovinos at Melissa.Valdovinos@waterboards.ca.gov
  • Saturday, June 25, 2016
    Tijuana River Valley Cleanup, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    Announcement
    For more information, contact Lauren Short at LShort@cleansd.org
  • Thursday, June 2, 2016
    USIBWC Citizens Forum, 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
    Announcement
    Location: Tijuana River National Estuarine Research Reserve
    For more information, contact Sally Spener at Sally.Spener@ibwc.gov
  • Thursday, March 17
    Border 2020 Waste and Enforcement Task Force Meeting, 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
    Agenda
    Location: Fiesta Inn Otay Aeropuerto
    For more information, please contact Emily Pimentel at Pimentel.Emily@epa.gov
  • Thursday, February 25
    Joint Tijuana River Valley Recovery Team/Border 2020 Task Force Meeting, 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
    Agenda
    Location: Tijuana River National Estuarine Research Reserve
    For more information, please contact Melissa Valdovinos at Melissa.Valdovinos@waterboards.ca.gov
  • Thursday, February 25
    Sediment Modeling in Los Laureles Basin of the Tijuana River Watershed, 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    Agenda
    Location: Tijuana River National Estuarine Research Reserve
    For more information, please contact Doug Liden at Liden.Douglas@epa.gov
  • Wednesday, February 17
    Agora Verde Working Committee Meeting, 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
    Agenda
    Location: Tijuana River National Estuarine Research Reserve
    For more information, please contact Laura Araujo at Laura.Araujo@tijuanainnovadora.com